

Remuneration Committee charter for Solar Group

1. Introduction

- 1.1 The Remuneration Committee is a board committee that shall assist the Board of Directors in establishing remuneration policies and incentive schemes. The Remuneration Committee is charged exclusively with preparing decisions to be taken by the total Board of Directors.
- 1.2 This charter is updated and approved annually by the Board of Directors. Amendments can be suggested by all members of the Board of Directors and the Executive Board.

2. The Remuneration Committee's duties

In general, the Remuneration Committee's duties include:

- 2.1 Making suggestions for the remuneration policy, including the general guidelines for incentive-based remuneration for the Executive Board, to be approved by the Board of Directors prior to approval by the annual general meeting.
- 2.2 Making suggestions to the Board of Directors concerning remuneration for the Board of Directors and the Executive Board, including making sure that this remuneration complies with the remuneration policy and the concerned persons' performance.
- 2.3 Assisting the Board of Directors and the Executive Board in terms of the company's fulfilment of the rules in force at any given time concerning the publication of salary and remuneration matters, e.g. in the company's annual and remuneration report.
- 2.4 Monitoring other conditions in relation to the mentioned duties that are deemed necessary by the Remuneration Committee as well as duties that the remaining Board of Directors may request to be prepared or assessed by the Remuneration Committee.

3. The Remuneration Committee's members

- 3.1 The Board of Directors appoints members to the Remuneration Committee from among its members. The committee consists of three members. Two members will form a quorum.
- 3.2 Members are elected for one year at a time.
- 3.3 The Board of Directors appoints the chairman of the Remuneration Committee.

4. Meeting attendance

- 4.1 The committee can invite or call in employees and/or experts/specialists for the meetings.
- 4.2 The committee has a secretary associated, who is not a member and does not have voting rights.

5 The Remuneration Committee's meetings

- 5.1 Remuneration Committee meetings are called by the chairman of the Remuneration Committee or, in the absence of the chairman, by one of the other members of the committee. The notice of the meeting shall be accompanied by an agenda.
- 5.2 Remuneration Committee meetings are held when one of the members deems that it's necessary or suitable in relation to the company's needs, however, at least once a year.

6 Powers of decision, etc.

- 6.1 The Board of Directors authorises the Remuneration Committee to:
 - Review, investigate and evaluate any matters within the scope of the charter.
 - Obtain necessary information from the group's employees. Employees are obliged to collaborate with the committee and answer any questions that the committee may deem relevant to its work.
 - Obtain advice, guidelines and assistance from external legal advisors and other advisors when deemed necessary or expedient for the performance of the committee's duties.
 - Solar makes the appropriate resources and facilities available to the Remuneration Committee.

7 Reporting

- 7.1 Substantiated record of decisions must be taken of the Remuneration Committee meetings. The minutes must be approved by the Remuneration Committee and afterwards sent to the entire Board of Directors.
- 7.2 The annual report and the group's website www.solar.eu contain information about the Remuneration Committee, including the committee's members, the number of meetings and the committee's charter.
- 7.3 The chairman of the Remuneration Committee shall be available at the annual general meeting to, at the request of the chairman of the Board of Directors, respond to any questions concerning the committee's charter and activities.

Presented and approved at the Board of Directors meeting on 4 May 2022.

The Board of the Directors

Michael Troensegaard Andersen Jesper Dalsgaard Peter Bang (Chair) (Vice Chair)

Katrine Borum Morten Chrone Denise Goldby

Louise Knauer Rune Jesper Nielsen Michael Kærgaard Ravn